Polyamory/ Polygomous Relationships



image

I was talking to this interesting female yesterday who was great with conversation. She is a chef/allied health professional/model. I love to talk to hustlers/entrepreneurs like myself. It intrigues me. Now it got to a point in our convo when she threw out there that she was involved with the polyamorous lifestyle. Like most people I confused it with being polygamous which is something completely different. I’m still waiting for her outline of the differences between the 2 but until then I did my own research for my curiosity and education because I mean you can learn something new everyday.

Polyamory relationships can include ‘many loves’ or sexual partners. It’s not affliated to any religious background or following.
Communication is key in these types of relationships I’ve learned. Everyone in the relationship would be aware of one another so it’s not cheating. To be in this type of relationship, I feel I would need to be very secure with myself and less possesive. It’s something new I’m learning about so I won’t throw the idea to the wayside. I’ve only known monagomy as a way of life but I won’t be quick to judge someone else’s lifestyle because I’m ignorant to its qualities.

Pologamy involves marriage to multiple partners. When a man is married to more then one female it’s called polygyny. When a woman is wed to more then one man its referred to as polyandry. Some polyamorous relationships involve marriage like in a “home base” type of thing with serious relationships on the side. Just when I was I beginning to think I knew everything, life opened my eyes even more.

image

My motivation lately has been low for my outside endeavors because of stress on the homefront. I go home with a chip on my shoulder as I feel daily I am going to punch my neighbor in the face. We have had multiple run ins for the the last few weeks and tension is high. Patience is not even the word to use when dealing with my life situations. I am that guy who goes till the wheels fall off even when I know I shouldn’t. I call it borderline stupidity sometimes when it comes to just letting go. I have found that people seem to have it easy when it comes to leaving me hanging but when I do it, life all goes to crap. I am all of a sudden a bad guy when it occurs. I have decided to put on my man pants and let go of the excess baggage. I will be updating my blog but I plan on going ghost in certain peoples lives so I can figure out if I want them around or not. Why waste any of my precious time on anyone who wont do the same for me? These seconds of my life that I spend sending messages and making phone calls to no response, I could’ve been deep in my real estate book learning the laws of my state. I could’ve been pursuing that really cute girl in my philosophy class which I have been putting off. I’ve talked to her more on a friendly tip but next week the real games begin. I don’t plan to get myself into any more serious relationships for awhile till I can learn to be content by myself but it will be nice to play around and talk to more women with brains and beauty.

Letting go doesn’t mean that you don’t care about someone anymore. It’s just realizing that the only person you really have control over is yourself.

-Deborah Reber, Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul

*If you are looking for transition related material click here.

*If you’re interested in my Entrepreneurial endeavors, take the next step here.

10 comments

  1. Vincent Wambua · October 11, 2015

    Great awesomely baked piece! I had to vote this 5/5 Bravo!

  2. ashleymarie · October 12, 2015

    I had a debate about polygamy on my fb not too long ago. It’s so interesting reading people’s views on taboo subjects!

    • Suites · October 12, 2015

      I agree. I’m very open minded to new things. I’m still young enough to make mistakes.

      • ashleymarie · October 12, 2015

        People should do what makes them happy (unless it’s like murder or sexual assault).

      • Suites · October 12, 2015

        I agree. But I do understand it can be hard to understand something outside of the norm. Some people are more open minded then others

      • ashleymarie · October 12, 2015

        There are so many questions I would have for someone in that type of relationship.

      • Suites · October 12, 2015

        Really? I mean I have a friend who lives the lifestyle. If you want to know something specific. I can see if I can get an answer.

  3. Moose and Michelle · October 19, 2015

    I really like your approach to the subjects of polyamory and polygamy. I’m poly and your open mindedness, your reticence to jump to any sort of negative judgment, is very refreshing.

    • Suites · October 19, 2015

      There’s no reason to judge your lifestyle…it’s not hurting anyone nor is it my business you know…I was talking to a very nice lady who put me on to everything. Have a nice night and thanks for reading

Leave a Reply

