Gentleman Swagger

image

I would like to call myself a “gentleman in training”. When I see a woman coming towards me I’ll hold the door for her, or let her go first if possible. There are a multitude of different things that I’ll do for the ladies. I do have my moments of being a complete asshole to the general public when I’m in one of my modes though. I’m from NYC and I live in the hood. Many of the women in my community have disrespected themselves by being mean and nasty. I drop the door on them as often as I can lol. Call me an asshole but I’m no one’s stepping stool. As I come into my own as a man in this world I try to keep an open mind even when “thots” come through with their negativity and ghettoness.

I envision wining and dining my boo in a nice 5 star restaurant like The View dressed in a 3 piece suit. I would have my shiny gators on while she is wearing a nice evening dress with her red bottoms on. Pull her chair out to seat her while we dine on great food. I plan to treat my future wife like a princess.

An older ex coworker of mine explained women to me in a way that always stuck in my head. “Women are like flowers. They come in different shapes and sizes. They are delicate and need a tender touch and care”. Words from a true gentleman. This guy is from the “Old School” and many of his words have stuck with me. I’m very blessed to have had positive men around me that have taught me the foundation of being a good man.

This song has been my jam for today and speaks to my personality.
Thanks for reading.

*If you are looking for transition related material click here.

*If you’re interested in Entrepreneurial endeavors, take the next step here.

6 comments

  1. Pingback: Gentleman Swagger | Socialbilitty's Official Reblog
  2. Lana · September 4, 2015

    Now if only more men were like you I’d be set lol

    • Suites · September 4, 2015

      Thank you for reading! Yes I’m trying my best to use my male privilege in a positive manner to help uplift women. I’m sure you will find your Prince soon.

      • Lana · September 4, 2015

        Thanks 🙂

  3. pennyformyblog · September 7, 2015

    Absolutely love this! Hats off to you for being a gentleman and treating women right. Keep spreading the word!!! Of course this goes both ways…I mean women can be without manners, too!

    • Suites · September 7, 2015

      Lmao yes they can…but I try to be positive regardless of what other people do. People do pull me out of my zone though sometimes lol

Leave a Reply

