“Life Owes You Jack Diddly Squat”

Life8

Life owes me nothing. I say this because I realize that I have been selfish when it comes to things I do have. It is so hard to forget the little things sometimes. “Why me?” started to creep into my head and life gave me an answer through a phone conversation with my long time friend and confidant.

“Who do you think you are that nothing can’t happen to you?”

“Why not you?”

At first my ego was in shock this was said to me. Selfish thoughts stormed my brain. I quickly put it to rest with understanding what was being said to me. I am just like everyone else and sometimes shit just happens.

I am feeling more grateful for the things I have in my life as well. I could be in a position a lot worse then where I am today, especially in terms of my transition. I have never really had an issue of hostility or belittling when I come out to someone that I know. It is more of an adjustment period for everyone. I am learning that it is also okay if people mess up as I am not the only one who is transitioning with every shot that I take.

I made a list of the things I am grateful for and will list some up here.

1. My mom
2. My home
3. Love
4. Intelligence
5. Being able to physically transition safely

What are you grateful for today?

*If you are looking for transition related material click here.

*If you’re interested in Entrepreneurial endeavors, take the next step here.

Leave a Reply

