The Ramblings of an African American Entrepreneurial Transman

This is the third time I have tried to publish this article. This can most likely be attributed to the very good ganja that I am smoking at this very moment with a thousand things on my mind. I really don’t know what to explain as the things around me constantly change and I can’t really get a hold of it all. I realize that I have not posted since 2012 as I have created website after website but still end up back on here. A lot has changed since then. I have completed Job Corps and I have learned to not give a shit as much as I used to and keep it raw as much as possible. I am now following my dream of entrepreneurship and taking baby steps to reach my goal of opening a gym. I know that I will be taking baby steps with this right now as I finish my degree at City Tech in Law.

One thing that has been on my mind nonstop is my future. I have no other thing that comes up in my mind as much as this. I do not  want to live a life of struggle and live in the “Rat Race” as the book Rich Dad Poor Dad explains it. I have not finished this book because of the lack of discipline I  have. I know I have this problem and I have been trying to solve it by reading every day and trying to change my mindset.

I have been in a stand still in terms of my physical transition as I have not had any surgery in 2 years. My body has changed due to the Insanity Workout which I started when I was attending Job Corps. I have lost more than 100 pounds total as I gain and lose weight but stay at a constant weight for my size. I scheduled a date for my hysterectomy in the coming months and I look forward to moving on with phalloplasty as soon as possible. I want to go to Dr. Crane and have the ALT procedure completed. I will get more in depth with my feelings as I reintroduce myself to this writing stuff.

*If you are looking for transition related material click here.

*If you’re interested in Entrepreneurial endeavors, take the next step here.

Leave a Reply

