A Little About Myself…

I don’t want my blogs to be long and drawn out so I’ll get straight to the point.  My name is Ty and I’m an afterschool counselor. I’m really not to fond of the low pay I receive and am currently trying to get back into school so I can finish my degree in Criminal Justice. I have been dating my gf for 3 years and we are doing well.  I hope soon in the near future to start T and get top surgery. Im not to sure about bottom surgery but maybe it will be an option in the future. I live with my mom and my girlfriend at the moment. I’m so ready to be on my own. I’m not to fond of the neighborhood I’m in or sure about my safety if I were to come out. There are a few lesbians and gay men that live in my area but no one of transgender experience that I know of right now. I’m a little scared to actually go through the process but I have to do what I have to do to be comfortable in my own skin. My mom, girlfriend and a few others know about my trans status so I know I have support on the homefront. No one at my job knows but by the time I start transitioning I wont be there anyway. Ill be starting this new program called City Year in a bit and they are transfriendly. This is where ill be coming out and people will get to know me right away as a man. Well I have to get ready for work. Ill post more later on how I am going about transitioning and how I plan on doing it. Later!

Leave a Reply

